While playing in the 2nd round of the BMW Championship, Tiger Woods was given a total of two strokes’ penalty under the rules of golf when officials decided that, as he was removing a little stick away from his ball area, “Mr. Woods, your ball moved!”.
The penalty was docked on Woods because the rules official said the ball had moved. Tiger said no, it did not move; it oscillated.
In the end the rules official won and Woods lost, he got the penalty: one stroke under Rule 18-2a for causing the ball to move, and one more because he did not replace the ball after he had caused the ball to move.
He actually made a Double Bogey on that particular hole (Par 4) and because of the penalty, his result for that hole became Double Par.
That is rules of golf for you.